‘40 Under 40’ Honorees Announced For IMX2020

The following individuals have been named winners of the IMX 40 Under 40 Award for 2020. The award honors peer-nominated under-40-year-old professionals for their hard work and dedication to the industry. Brief features on each winner will be presented in The Waterways Journal over the next few weeks. The awards will be presented at the Inland Marine Expo September 29–October 1 in St. Louis.

Justin Apgar, Director of New Construction and Compliance Officer, Superior Marine Ways Inc.

Christian Barger, Chief, Waterways Management Division, USCG – Sector Upper Mississippi River

Blake Boyd, Chief Operating Officer, TowWorks LLC

Sign up for Waterway Journal's weekly newsletter.Our weekly newsletter delivers the latest inland marine news straight to your inbox including breaking news, our exclusive columns and much more.

Vanessa Breslin, HR Manager, Canal Barge

Jacob Brown, Director, Marine Maintenance, Construction and Shipyard Operations, Enterprise Marine Services LLC

Shane Checkan, General Manager, Industry Terminal & Salvage

Whitney Cruse, Vice President of Barge Logistics, Marquette Transportation, President of the West KY Chapter of WIMO

Ashley Danielson Vice President, Marine Administration, Genesis Marine

Brandon Davidson, Logistics and Marketing, Hines Furlong Line

Tyler Davis, Director of Operations and Sales, Big River Propeller

Trenton  Deloach, VP of Operations, Deloach Marine Services

Brian Duffy, Port Captain of Compliance, Florida Marine LLC

Justin Gentry, Operations Manager, Okie Moore Diving and Marine Salvage LLC

Joseph Graham, Manager of Tank Barge Operations, Campbell Transportation Company

Blake Grimmett, Vice President of Barge Line Operations, Heartland Barge Management LLC

James Jaco, Maintenance & Repair / Tankerman, Florida Marine Transportation

Crystal Jones, Senior Underwriter, The American Equity Underwriters Inc.

Josh Jordan, Engine – Block Remanufacturing Manager, National Maintenance & Repair Inc.

Kiefer Kleinschmidt, Fleet Manager, ARTCO

Cassie Koenig, Officer Manager, Rushing Marine Service

Dave Lee, Senior Account Manager, ABB Marine & Ports

Matt Lewis, VP of Operations, Genesis Marine

Travis London, Operations Manager, Leader  Memphis Facility, Economy Boat Store

James Myrick, Manager of Tank Barge Operations, Wepfer Marine

Dan Palen, Director Marine Safety and Compliance, Brennan Marine Inc.

Anthony Pettrey, 1st Mate, Amherst Madison

Joseph Powell, President, Maritime Defense Strategy LLC

Lindsay Price, Captain, G&H Towing Company

Eileen Provins, Manager of Crewing, Campbell Transportation Company

Brian Richard, CFO, Team Services LLC

Scott Riggins, General Manager, Inland Marine Service

Sarah Roberson, Director of Operations, RTI Barge Management Inc.

Brandon Robertson, Manager, Marine Transportation, Pine Bluff Sand and Gravel Company

Sarah Stowers, CFO, Western Rivers Boat Management

Chris Supple, Relief Captain, Campbell Transportation Company

Dayna Tappan, HR Manager, Waterfront Services Company

Travis Terrebonne, President, Industrial Diesel Service LLC

Dan Wibralski, Vice President of Underwater Services, J.F. Brennan Company Inc.

Roger L. Wilson Jr., Navigation Manager, Mobile Engineer District, Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway

Daniel Wolf, Safety and Compliance Officer, Illinois & Michigan Oil LLC (IMO)