Ports & Terminals

Little Rock Port Authority Names New Board Members And Leadership 

The Little Rock Port Authority voted in new leadership during its July 21 meeting. The board’s new officers are Chair  Joe Bailey, Vice Chair Bobby Brown and Treasurer Clay McGeorge. Tamika Edwards and Keith Harvey were sworn in as board members after being appointed by Mayor Frank Scott Jr. 

Edwards is an attorney and currently works at Central Arkansas Water as the special adviser to the CEO on diversity, equity, inclusion and engagement. She has spent her professional life in public service and started her career at the Arkansas Department of Economic Development. She earned a Bachelor of Arts in English from the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff, a Master of Arts in professional and technical writing from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock and a juris doctor (J.D.) degree from Bowen Law School. 

Harvey currently serves as deputy general counsel for the Uniti Group Inc., where he focuses on acquisition and operation of telecommunications infrastructure. He graduated from McClellan High School and is the founder and chairman of the Friends and Alumni of McClellan Foundation. Harvey earned his undergraduate degree in political science and philosophy from Emory University and his J.D. from the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville.  

“Joe Bailey will make an excellent chair of the Little Rock Port Authority board of directors,” said Bryan Day, executive director of the Little Rock Port Authority. “We are honored to welcome Tamika Edwards and Keith Harvey to our board. As experienced attorneys in various fields, they will bring insightful perspectives. We thank our outgoing chair, Greg Joslin, and board member Ray Dillon for their dedication to our community and the port.”

Sign up for Waterway Journal's weekly newsletter.Our weekly newsletter delivers the latest inland marine news straight to your inbox including breaking news, our exclusive columns and much more.