UMWA Elects New Officers

At its 92nd annual meeting at Southview Country Club, West St. Paul, Minn., September 20, the Upper Mississippi Waterway Association (UMWA) elected Taylor Luke of LS Marine as chairman of the board of directors, and Doug Hosszu of Upper River Services as president.

Tom Burrows of Aggregate Industries was named vice president; Scott Dohmen of CF Industries as secretary; and Kathryn Sarnecki of the St. Paul Port Authority as treasurer.

Members of the executive committee include Mark Caspers, CCI; Al Christopherson, Producer; Ben Doane, CHS Inc.; Paul Freeman, Minnesota Soybean Growers; Gregory Genz, Kaposia Marine; Jack Holm, LafargeHolcim; David Johnson, Tow Inc.; Mike Noonan, Portable Barge Service; Ryan Pecinovsky, Pile Drivers Local 1847; Rick Voigt, Voigt Consultants; Mark Wegner, Twin Cities & Western Railroad; and Mike Wilson, Wilson Oil.

Russell Eichman was re-elected executive director.

Sign up for Waterway Journal's weekly newsletter.Our weekly newsletter delivers the latest inland marine news straight to your inbox including breaking news, our exclusive columns and much more.