UMWA Elects New Officers

Members of the Upper Mississippi Waterway Association recently elected new officers for 2021–22.

New leaders include: Doug Hosszu, Upper River Services, chairman of the board of directors; Tom Burrows, Aggregate Industries, president; Zach Pontzer, J.F. Brennan Company, vice president; Kathryn Sarnecki, St. Paul Port Authority, treasurer; and Scott Dohmen, Mosaic, secretary.

Members of the board of directors include Al Christopherson, producer; Ben Doane, CHS Inc.; Paul Freeman, Minnesota Soybean Growers; Greg Genz, Kaposia Marine; Jack Holm, LafargeHolcim; David Johnson, Tow Inc.; Taylor Luke, LS Marine; Ryan Pecinovsky, Pile Drivers Local 1847; Rick Voigt, Voigt Consultants LLC; Mark Wegner, Twin Cities & Western RR; and Mike Wilson, Wilson Oil. 

Sign up for Waterway Journal's weekly newsletter.Our weekly newsletter delivers the latest inland marine news straight to your inbox including breaking news, our exclusive columns and much more.