Ports & Terminals

DiCosimo Elected Chairman Of Greater Houston Port Bureau

With the start of 2024, Vincent DiCosimo, vice president of government affairs at Targa Resources, succeeded Bernt Netland as chairman of the Greater Houston Port Bureau’s board of commissioners. Previously, DiCosimo served three years as first vice chairman of the port bureau.

Netland, former president and CEO of Intercontinental Terminals Company (ITC), recognized DiCosimo for his years of service to the port bureau.

“Vincent has been a part of the port bureau’s board for many years and has been active in his role as vice chair,” Netland said. “He is an experienced and respected leader in the port region. Vincent’s extensive knowledge and rapport with others throughout the maritime industry particularly qualify him to lead the board as chairman.”

Prior to his role with Targa Resources, DiCosimo was founder and CEO of Coast Energy LLC; co-founder and CEO of PipeStem Energy Group; vice president of marketing for Enterprise Products Partners; founder and CEO of RedMeteor LLC; and founder, CEO and executive vice president of Cornerstone Propane and Coast Energy Group LP. Besides serving with the Greater Houston Port Bureau, DiCosimo also serves as a director of the International Liquids Terminal Association, a member of the American Oil Pipeline Association’s pipeline leadership committee, a director of the Louisiana Oil & Gas Association and a member of the Texas Oil and Gas board. He is also involved in Targa’s state and federal political action committees and represents Targa on the Greater Houston Partnership, the North Dakota Petroleum Council, the New Mexico Oil & Gas Association and the Petroleum Alliance.

Sign up for Waterway Journal's weekly newsletter.Our weekly newsletter delivers the latest inland marine news straight to your inbox including breaking news, our exclusive columns and much more.

“I am very happy to serve the port community through chairing the port bureau’s board,” DiCosimo said. “As a community, we have many important objectives in place to advance maritime progress in the Houston region and anticipate forwarding these goals. I appreciate the confidence of my fellow board members and their support as we work together.”

In addition to DiCosimo beginning a term as board chair, other Greater Houston Port Bureau board officers include: Kirk Jackson, president of Suderman & Young Towing Company, who will serve as first vice chairman; John Schlosser, president of Kinder Morgan Terminals, second vice chairman; and John Sullivan, CEO and managing principal of Callan Marine, secretary-treasurer. New board members include Tim Berry, marine superintendent for ExxonMobil Baytown; Capt. Mark Saunders, presiding officer of the Galveston-Texas City Pilots; Maria Ciliberti, president of Vopak Americas; Ariana Almaguer, senior vice president of commercial banking at Amegy Bank; and Andrew Black, president and CEO of Moran Shipping Agencies.

“We thank Bernt for the outstanding service he has given to the board as chairman over the last three years, while welcoming Vincent as he steps into the chairman’s position,” said Capt. Eric Carrerro, president of the port bureau. “We also welcome our new board members and the unique expertise they bring to our organization. Our board members work diligently to keep the port bureau focused on our mission to bring industry together to accomplish goals to benefit all. I look forward to working with each of them, and a big thanks in advance for their time and commitment to the port region.”