40 Under 40 Honorees Announced  For IMX 2021

The Waterways Journal announces the recipients of the 2021 IMX 40 Under 40 Awards.

Now in its fourth year, the IMX 40 Under 40 Award recognizes young professionals for their hard work and dedication to the inland marine industry. The award is presented to 40 men and women under the age of 40 who have made outstanding contributions to the inland marine transportation industry in a variety of fields.

The awards will be presented at a special recognition ceremony during the Inland Marine Expo, presented by The Waterways Journal May 24–26 in St. Louis, Mo.

This year’s 40 Under 40 honorees are:

Sign up for Waterway Journal's weekly newsletter.Our weekly newsletter delivers the latest inland marine news straight to your inbox including breaking news, our exclusive columns and much more.

Evan Acorn, inventory and system support analyst, Custom Fuel Services;

Valerie Anderson, outside sales manager, Northern Safety & Industrial;

Blake Boudreaux, safety and operations manager, MG Transport Services LLC;

Kelly Clapp, senior manager, human resources, Ingram Barge Company;

Valerie Coffelt, director of deck personnel, Marquette Transportation Company LLC;

Kasey Cummings, business development manager-USA, Thordon Bearings Inc.;

Bart Disher, commercial business development manager, Gulf and West, Furuno USA Inc.;

Alex Dyba, design engineer, engineering manager new product development, Timco Industries Inc.;

Blake Enloe, founder and president, Legacy Corporation;

Mason Eustis, director of operations, Canal Barge Company;

James Fowler, managing director, marine and stevedoring operations, and executive vice president, Cooper Marine & Timberlands, Blakeley BoatWorks;

Ramona Gaither, human resource manager, Wepfer Marine Inc.;

Gabe Gattle, vice president of transportation, Terral RiverService Inc.;

Stuart Gordon, operations manager, St. Louis and Wood River, Economy Boat Store;

Blake Hebert, general manager, Associated Terminals;

Adam Husted, foreman, Superior Marine Ways Inc.;

Lukas Lonergan, manager, American River Transportation Company;

Keith McDonough, structural engineer, SCF Services;

Marcus Miller, port captain, Canal Barge Company;

Mason Moore, operations manager, General Marine Services;

Sean Myers, maintenance mechanic supervisor, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers;

Mitchell Penrod, manager, Wepfer Marine of Calvert City;

Bryson Person, vice president, operations, ARCOSA Marine Products;

Jason Pitre, port captain, Turn Services;

Matt Powell, assistant vice president, Cooper/T. Smith;

Kevin Reno, vessel engineer, American Commercial Barge Line;

Lee Rohlfing, vice president of Midwest/East Coast operations, North American Marine Consultants;

Kyle Shantz, SHEQ manager, Inland Marine Service;

Chase Slabaugh, general superintendent-dive group, J.F. Brennan Company Inc.;

Tommy Spencer, chief engineer, Amherst Madison;

Caitlyn Stewart, vice president-regulatory affairs, The American Waterways Operators;

Tim Sullivan, Lower Mississippi pilot, American Commercial Barge Line;

Jeremy “Shot” Tardy, director, vessel operations-locking rivers, American Commercial Barge Line;

Kelly Tiller, support manager, TowWorks LLC;

Blake Weaver, maintenance mechanic leader, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers;

Anna Whittemore, vice president of sales & logistics, Marquette Transportation;

Justin Wieners, partner, WD Industries;

Samuel Williams, operations manager, Bunker One (USA);

Reece Wilson, general manager, Associated Terminals;

Tracy Zea, CEO/president, Waterways Council Inc.