The Flying Eagle The Flying Eagle
The Flying Eagle

Originally named Irene D, this former rafter was built in 1888 at Rock Island, Ill. It was constructed on a wooden hull that measured 133.5 feet in length by 29.6… Read More

Pilothouse Parade

February 26, 2018

With the WJ’s “View from the wheelhouse” special issue this week, the Old Boat Column is featuring a unique pilothouse vignette. Seven decades ago, following the May 1947 sinking of… Read More

Stay updated with our email newsletters

Receive the latest breaking news, editorials, stories and classifieds from The Waterways Journal.